My Art Journal is Here!

Standard

Earlier I talked about my 2013 goal to start art journaling (is it one L or two L’s?)  everyday for at least 10 minutes.  I have been waiting on the perfect journal.  Its a Dylusions Creative Art Journal that has been SOLD OUT EVERYWHERE!  But I managed to find one in stock at Donna Downey’s Studio Shop.

To me Dyan Reveley is amazing and I just love everything about her journal.  It’s big, it’s well made, it’s got two different types of paper inside, it is sturdy and for my very first journal I wanted a good one.  I am so happy with it!

So…here we go!

This is the journal!  Isn’t it cute??  LOL!  It’s the little things, right?

Journal

And here is my very first shot at art journaling!  I did this quickly on my lunch break.  I think it was a pretty good first page if I do say so myself!  And, practice makes perfect and I will get better in time!  SO.MUCH.FUN!  I highly recommend it!  Until next time…PURSUE!

my very first shot at it

One response »

Leave a Reply

