Taking a 30 Day Challenge!

Standard

OK, so I know my Just A Catholic Girl blog has evolved into a SMASH* ing, Crafty, Artsy site.  Please forgive me!  I promise I’ll get back to some sort of good Catholic “CONTENT” in maybe say….30 Days!  LOL! 

At any rate, I’ve decided to take the SMASH*-aholic (group on Facebook) 30 Day Challenge.  I purchased the SMASH* Book Mini for this challenge.  At first I was intimidated by how small and teenie it was.  It measures 4.5 x 7 in workable page space.  Nothing about me is small.  But, I am LOVING it!  It’s the perfect size for this challenge!

The first 3 days: 1. ALL about YOU  2. Washi Tape 3. Favorite Thing

And away we GO!

I liked doing these All About Me pages. I never really Smash about me. It took a lot of thinking to figure out what i wanted to convey. I chose to use pictures that describe my life and also words that go with the letters of my name.

Some of the words may be sad to some but they are reality. For now…

Washi Tape is KING. This stuff is amazing. This page had been very messed up by the bleed through of my markers on the other side. I decided to washi it up and color it up. Washi can make crap look beautiful! LOL! Then there’s my Favorite thing page. Its terrible. I don’t stamp well at all. But, my favorite thing is memories.

9 responses »

  1. Great pages and I love how you’ve used words with letters from your name, suh a great idea and one that I may have to steal!

    Beki xx

  2. wow they all turned out great. Glad to know the size of the mini, that is the size I make my home made ones and yes they are intimidating at first but once u start working with they than it’s not so bad.

Leave a Reply

