7 Quick Takes Friday (Volume 4)

Standard

–1–

I am finding myself on petfinder.com a lot lately.  I even went as far as contacting someone about a dog up for adoption.  I have been missing Simba a lot yesterday and today.  I am looking for a “lap” dog and I have found a few sweeties.   We’ll see…:)  I especially am in love with one named Trooper.  He’s a 3 year old tiny Chihuahua Mix, white in color and about 4 pounds.  Maybe we’ll get to meet him soon!  I also printed out a few others to look at, tiny poodles and Yorkies.  I am a sucker.  I know it.  I will ultimately break and we’ll have a new member of the household soon if all who live in this house are in agreement!  Its a big responsibility and it will more than likely all fall on me.

–2–

I am really trying hard to “get” Twitter.  I just can’t seem to.  It is weird for me and I’m feeling too much information overload is setting in.  Any Twitter people out there?  I do know that I end up having more people visit this blog when I Tweet.  I changed my name from my real name to “jstacatholicgrl” and all of a sudden more people are following me.  Even a soap star from Days of Our Lives out of the blue decided to follow me.  I was not following him.  Crazy.  I don’t know if I’ll keep my account or not.

–3–

I am so excited about a new company that has just formed!  As you know I used to work for Injoy founded by Dr. John C. Maxwell.  Well, John sold the company while I worked there and from that sale, it was sold once again.  Now, one of my most favorite people is part owner of the new John C. Maxwell Company and I could not be more thrilled!  John’s content back where it belongs…with John!  Check it out!  JohnMaxwell.com

I pray abundant blessings on this new endeavor!  Make my heart happy!

–4–

Lent is almost upon us.  I love Lent!  Ash Wednesday is March 9…I’m trying to decide what my Lenten practices will look like this year.  I have been known to give up Facebook for the 40 days.  It was very tough.  Then last year I gave it up during Holy Week only.  I have also been known to give up going out to lunch.  That was a very painful sacrifice when I was working in an office.  We loved to go out to lunch back in those days.  During that same time in my life I worked right by my church.  I would go sit in front of the blessed sacrament at lunch time.  I miss those days.  I’ll share with you what I decide!  Any suggestions?  What are you going to do?  Comment and let me know!  Remember, you don’t always have to give something up!  You can add something too!  It’s all about giving God something from your heart or sacrificing to enter into closer union with Jesus’ sacrifice for us.

–5–

GO FISH FRIDAY – Do Catholics believe we’re saved by works alone?  No.  Take a look at this video by my favorite Catholic Apologist John Martignoni.

–6–

I just recently started reading Cale Clarke’s blog and following him on Twitter.  I loved his post on “Sacramental Healing.”  Check it out!  Click on his name above.

–7–

Catholic “funny” for today…SLOW DOWN OUT THERE!!  Enjoy your weekend!

I do not own the rights to this photo

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

