I’m Back!

Standard

So much time has passed since I posted anything. I thought about shutting down this blog but logged in recently to a comment asking me to continue blogging as we need more positive stuff out there. I agree! So, my prayer again for the future is to write entries of my own and not just repost videos or material from other people. To get creative like so many other bloggers do. It amazes me to read what others write. I wonder if blogging is a talent. If so, do I have it? Will anyone want to read what I write? Do these amazing bloggers just have this natural ability to write or can anyone do it? I think it might be a talent. But I also think that others can obtain that talent, even though it may not come naturally to them. I am going to try to nurture and cultivate this talent in myself. I have a lot to say, I just need to get it down on “paper.”

Recently I have been following a blog written by a woman who goes to our church.
http://trisomyjourney.blogspot.com/

I do not personally know her or her family but it is a raw and amazingly honest journey. Their 7th child, a boy, was diagnosed at 20 weeks gestation with Trisomy 13. They named him Jedidiah Joseph. Please do yourself a favor and read her blog. You will see why I love Catholicism so much and why I believe what I believe – the beauty of Catholicism is captured in her entries. She lays it all out there. It is a heart wrenching and joyful story of life and love. All life is precious, all life deserves a chance to be born and all life is a blessing and miracle from God! Jedi blessed me in the 13 days he was on this earth, and he will bless you too. St. Jedi, pray for us! My heart goes out to this family. I cannot imagine.

2 responses »

  1. Nice to see you back! I have been following that blog too, and that little boy has really touched my life! He has done so much in his short little life!

    • Thank you so much Casey! I have been reading your articles also on Money Crashers! You are a very talented writer! Hope to see you soon! Give Tobey a kiss from me!

Leave a Reply

