A Peek Into My Studio/Office

Standard

I always wonder what people’s houses look like on the inside.  I am very curious by nature.  Don’t you ever wonder?  Do you ever want to just knock on someone’s door and ask if you can have a tour?  …Or am I the only one? LOL!  I love to see how people live.

I wonder what color schemes they use or what their furniture looks like.  I wonder if they are messy or organized.  I wonder if they leave their clothes on the floor and make their bed.  I love walking or driving by looking at homes.  I try so hard to get a glimpse inside without looking obnoxious or like a peeping Tammy.   Another thing I’ve started liking since I became an artist is looking at artist’s creative spaces…so, I thought I’d give you a little peek into my space.  Warning! It is what it is…messy, busy, busy, busy and comfy!  Just like my art.

My studio/office space is upstairs in a spare bedroom that has a cool shape to it.  The room is above the garage.  It has decent amount of light coming through one window.  Jackson my watch dog sits right in front of that window on my mom’s old chair.  I use the space to do my artwork and it is also where I work my full time job.  I am blessed to be able to work out of my home.  One side of the office is for my work (J.O.B.) and the other is for my personal art business…also a job!  I really enjoy this room!

Looking in from the door, this left hand side is my Full Time job space.  There's Jackson in his chair guarding our house!

Looking in from the door, this left hand side is my Full Time job space. There’s Jackson in his chair guarding our house!

And this is the right hand side of the room where my personal computer is.. (was watching a Mindy Lacefield video) and my art table is.

And this is the right hand side of the room where my personal computer is.. (was watching a Mindy Lacefield video) and my art table is.

I have both sides of the walls covered with nails.  I hang inspirational work above my art table and then I hang things I’m working on everywhere else to dry etc.

I am a big fan of Kelly Rae Roberts!  I also have a sweet print from "Vintage Girl Design's" (Michelle gave it to me when we met.) and I have my Logo plaque I made...Its my inspiration wall.

I am a big fan of Kelly Rae Roberts! I also have a sweet print from “Vintage Girl Design’s” (Michelle gave it to me when we met.) and I have my Logo plaque I made…Its my inspiration wall.

More inspiration.  The little plaque says "Just Put On Your Big Girl Panties And Get Over It!"  Love it!

More inspiration. The little plaque says “Just Put On Your Big Girl Panties And Get Over It.” I read that thing every day…over and over and over again!  Notice the line of cheaters on my monitor.  Gotta have my specs!

This little red dress ribbon picture board is where I put cool business cards or greeting cards that come from some of the art and jewelry I buy.

This little red dress ribbon picture board is where I put cool business cards or greeting cards that come from some of the art and jewelry I buy.  And I have a huge collection of rosaries. To the right you see a glimpse of just some of them hanging off of a wall shelf on a spindle.

And this is my dad's part of the room.  Here is where he photographs my work for printing purposes.  My dad Rocks!

And this is my dad’s part of the room. Here is where he photographs my work for printing purposes.  He updates my websites, packs and ships orders, makes sure we have everything we need (supplies) to ship artwork out and he also comes up with a lot of ideas for me.  And…he provides constructive criticism for the most part. haha! He’s cracking me up lately by calling my new stuff aliens and pigs!  Dad also attends all of my shows.  He’s a great salesman!  My dad is a huge help to me!

Well, there you have it!  My studio!  I hope you enjoyed this little tour…until next time,  Blessings…Michelle

2 responses »

  1. Love seeing your work spaces!! Love your Rosary collection! Have you read “33 Days to Morning Glory.” ?It is a 33 day retreat to making your Marian Consecration. This is so do-able! Check it out sometime :-)

    • Diana, I looked at that book on Amazon and it looks great! Thank you for the tip! I had not heard of it before!

Leave a Reply

