7 Quick Takes Friday (Volume 7)

Standard

-1-

I miss my mother every single day.  I can not go one day without crying.  She was such a huge part of my life.  My heart physically hurts.  Mom, I so wish I could turn back time.  I wish I could see your beautiful smiling face again.  I wish I could touch you and talk to you.  I love you forever!

-2-

My best friend is coming to see me next Wednesday!  I can’t begin to tell you how much I need this!  When her beloved mom died 5 years ago, I was ready to jump in the car and drive 10 hours to be at the funeral.  Mary asked me not to come then, but to come when it was all over.  She said she’d rather spend the time with me after the funeral, when everyone was gone and when she’d be able to remember I was even there.  I did just that.  When my mom died, Mary was ready to jump in the car and drive 10 hours to be at her funeral.  I asked her not to come and to think about what she asked me to do 5 yrs ago…come when I can spend time with her and remember she was even here.   So…Wednesday I will be blessed to have her here with me if only for a while!

-3-

All Soul’s Day is November 2nd.  Each year our church asks a family who has lost a loved one to process the Memorial Book up at the beginning of the evening All Souls Day Mass. Our family was asked to do this.  What an incredible honor!

-4-

I recently scanned in all of my parent’s wedding pictures and a bunch of old pictures of my mother.  Here are some of my favorites:

-5-

I have been asked to be a “guest” blogger for the company I buy my electronic cigarettes from!  What a huge honor!  Check it out!

V4L Official Blog

-6-

In looking for a book on the Saints for my Uncle Steve, I happened upon my Peter Kreeft book “Every Thing You Ever Wanted To Know About Heaven But Never Dreamed Of Asking.”  Guess what I’ll be reading next?

-7-

As the leaves in Georgia continue to change and the weather gets colder I am reminded that change is constant.  Change is the only thing you can really count on.  And, in my life more change is on the horizon.  Buckle up Michelle.  It’s going to be a bumpy ride.

Leave a Reply

